4 Comments

EDGE OF REASON

Even though it is too cold outside to be called a Spring day, it is with much warmth in my heart that I can share with you today my very first published work as a writer.

EDGE OF REASON was inspired by the sight of some young bucks jumping off a cliff edge located on a rocky promontory on Salobreña beach on the Costa Troipcal, about a half hour drive south of Granada, Spain.  Salobreña features fleetingly in my second novel, set in Granada, and the short story was a character development exercise to see if I could create a sympathetic antihero.

http://origamijournal.com/macdougall/

http://www.close2thebone.co.uk/wp/?p=3006

P1030703 (800x731)

4 comments on “EDGE OF REASON

  1. Congratulations, Karen! I am really pleased and excited for you. This is a great story. Onward and Upward.

    Like

  2. Well done Karen so pleased for you. It’s a good read.

    Like

  3. You’ve got the yearning down pat! I was breathless and captured till the end. Wonderful and exotic short story. Felt like I was on vacation for just a moment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

